The Tobacco Technical Assistance Consortium (TTAC) gratefully acknowledges the many individuals and that have contributed to this project. This project would not have been possible without their support and contributions.


Tobacco Control State Program Advisors


Sharon Biggers, MPH, CHES, South Carolina Division of Tobacco Prevention and Control
Larry Elmore, New Mexico Tobacco Use Prevention and Control
Sally Herndon, MPH, North Carolina, Tobacco Prevention and Control Branch
Bonnie Mapes, Iowa Division of Tobacco Use Prevention and Control
Judy Martin, MA, Tobacco Free Nebraska
Kenneth Ray, MPH, Georgia Tobacco Use Prevention Program
Terry R. Reid, MSW, Washington, Chronic Disease Prevention
Karla Sneegas, MPH Indiana Tobacco Prevention and Cessation

Jeffrey G. Willett, PhD, New York Tobacco Control Program


National Partners


Judy Stephany Ahearn, Consultant, CDC/OSH
Amy Barkley, Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids

Monica Eischen, MPH, CDC Office on Smoking and Health


TTAC Staff


Sarah Anderson

Carissa Beatty, MPH
Laira Kolkin
Rachel Lawley, MPH
Janet Love, MPH
Debra Morris, MPH
Pamela Redmon, RN, MPH
Alison Sipler, MPH
Chelsea Williams

Madeleine Solomon, MPH, project lead and primary author